Saturday Spam: Misc

I am off having fun in Atlanta, so I may not respond to this right away! 

Well happy Saturday! Today I have some polishes to show you that I wore and just never put in a post, or did not have a lot of great photos for. But they are still nice shades and maybe you will find one in here you love???

I will just put them in alphabetical order!

Julep Annette: whited-out grey creme. Had some application issues but was really pretty IF you could apply it perfectly. As you can see, I could not. I ended up using it as a base for a glitter. 2 coats.

 

OPI Care to Danse? From the SoftShades NYC Ballet collection. I used this as a base for a Lumina Lacquer a long time ago but then came back and wore it again as it was so pretty. I of course did not think much about it when it was easy to get, and was a late adorer of this. Love it for year-round. 3 coats.

 

 

China Glaze Foie Gras: From last springs Hunger Games collection. I turned my nose up at it when it came out, but when Sally’s had it for $1.50 I thought, why not? I know this did not go over well with most but I quite like it. It is not for everyone, but for those who it works on, it is pretty stunning. What do you think of it on me? 2 coats.

 

 

Island Girl Honolulu Orchid: Beauty in a bottle. A gorgeous cool-toned pink that is just different enough that I had to have it in my collection 2 coats. It has a rubbery finish when left alone, like some Illamasqua polishes. I knew I was wearing it under a Serum No5 polish, so I did not use topcoat.

 

 

China Glaze Kalahari Kiss: The “pretty-ugly” from the Fall 2012 On Safari Collection. I do not really like it on me but have used it for some great nail art. 2 coats.

 

 

 

Pure Ice Kiss Me Here: a dirty grey creme, nothing really special but surprisingly, no other greys exactly like it in my stash. For a buck or whatever they sell for, can you really go wrong? 2 coats.

 

And last, but not least, Illamasqua Taint. Love the greyed-dirty brown rubber finish, hate the name. I mean really? 2 coats.

 

Do you love any of these, or should they have stayed in the vault?

Thanks so much for reading!

xo, ~t

15 thoughts on “Saturday Spam: Misc

What do YOU have to say about this?