Lynnderella Spam

Happy Saturday! I hope all of you are having a lovely weekend so far and continue to :)

Today is pretty picture heavy, some Lynnderella spam for you. Here we go!

First off, You ARE Golden! This is an LE that I won in an auction. It is a gorgeous gold flakie topcoat with lots of colorful shimmer. You should definitely click full size to see more! Shown over Julep Laura, this is 2 coats. 1 coat is more subtle.

Indoors, no flash.

Indoors, no flash.

Indoors, flash.

Indoors, flash.

 

Closeup, indoors.

Closeup, indoors.

 

Next up, we have One Nutty Fruitcake. This is from her very first Holiday Collection. I wore this at Christmas over OPI Care to Danse?. This is a second version of it, though, which I believe has more black glitter and more shimmer in the base.

One Nutty Fruitcake - 1

 

One Nutty Fruitcake - detail

 

Lovey Dovey is one of my faves…and sadly is no longer in production. So, if you have this or have a chance to get it cheap, go for it! A gorgeous muted purple and silver, with a little scattered orange. This is over Sally Hansen Delphinium.

Indoors, no flash.

Indoors, no flash.

Closer...

Closer…

 

Common Sense was really hard for me to find a base for. It is pinky and gold but has some orange to it or is it just me? I decided to wear it under Passion for Petals from the CG Avant Garden Spring 2013 collection (reviewed here!) and while it was different, I think I liked it!

 

Indoors, no flash.

Indoors, no flash.

Closer up.

Closer up.

And last (for now), but certainly not least, Chocolotta Love. From last year’s valentine collection. I have also had a hard time finding a base for this. I used it over Pomegranate Pennywisher (reviewed here!) and I liked it, but I did not love it. I need to find a better base for this.

Chocolotta Love - 1

Chocolotta Love - 2

 

So there you have it! I know when it comes to this brand people love it or hate it. What are some of your faces, for those who like it? And for those who don’t, I am all for a good debate, but please no drama :) Thanks <3

Thanks so much for reading! xotara

5 thoughts on “Lynnderella Spam

  1. I still appreciate looking at Lynnderella swatches even though I fully jumped off the Lynn boat after the 3rd explosion of drama. I love a lot of her polishes, but I don’t like her as a business. No hating on Lynn lovers, it’s just not for me anymore…I don’t like buying off of ebay much especially through the process of auctions….and it’s getting pricey! I’m ok with looking at everyone else’s swatches. It’s hard for me to pick my favorite of hers that I own, It’s a tie between Glittering Crowd, Change, and Lucky Numbers.

  2. OMG, You Are Golden…So. Much. Pretty!!! *Le Swoon*
    There are definitely some Lynns that I would love to have in my collection. If I had to pick just a few I’d probably say Salad Days, Spumoni and Change.

What do YOU have to say about this?

