KBShimmer – Showgirl

I am off having fun in Atlanta, so I may not respond to this right away! 

Yay Sunday! Here is a quickie from KBShimmer, I had been wanting this forEVER and finally got it and never wore it then finally did…and while I liked it, I was a little disppointed! Maybe I built it up too much in my head? See for yourself! 


This is Showgirl. From the KBShimmer website:

The lights go down, and the girls come out. Costumes, make-up, flash and flair, a show in Vegas is a sight to be seen. Inspired by those dancers this polish starts with a semi-sheer base of black. Deep enough to cover in two coats, but sheer enough that the glitters can show through. We then add medium sized rose glitter, a small fuchsia, pink holographic glitter, and square sliver glitter. Black holo glitter, black shred and black hex glitters complete this polish.

I did apply it in 2 coats, and these are all a bunch of my favorite colors, but I dunno! What do you think?

 

A little intentional sun blur.

 

I think maybe it was the application. It was a bit thick and I felt clumpy on my nails. I don’t know…I love the idea, but not the results :(

Have you tried any from this brand? What have your experiences been?

xo, ~t

 

16 thoughts on “KBShimmer – Showgirl

  1. Looking at this polish I can’t believe you’d be disappointed in this! If it was the application then maybe if you layered it over a black polish instead it may help?

  2. 1) I live in Atlanta! Hope you have fun here. Not really sure what touristy things you’re up to, but we have really good food here. :D

    2) I really wanted this polish because it looks so pretty. Now, I’m rethinking it if it really is so thick… It looks great in your pictures, but I know what you mean about consistency in application ruining the overall experience of the polish. :)

What do YOU have to say about this?