Inglot 852 (Twinsie Tuesday – Color the same as your car!)

Happy Tuesday everyone!

Today the theme is Same Color As Your Car. It worked out perfectly that I was saving this polish for fall as it just became fall officially, and it works perfectly for this theme!

I have a Jeep Grand Cherokee, and it is sort of a blackened purple. This is not my actual car, but a photo of the same model:

It looks black in the shade, and has a gorgeous sparkle in the sun. Mine has lost the glossiness that clear coat provides with age, but it still has a nice sparkle up close – very subtle.

This is pretty much the exact same thing that Inglot 852 is. Thin in consistency like the other Inglot I recently tried, the first coat was a little scary, but you could see the black, almost jelly-ish base, with the warm purple sparkle. The second coat was perfection! Don’t try to put the polish on too thick, ladies; you will want to when you see that first coat, but it will flood your cuticles, and since it has black in it, be a bitch to clean up. Just apply thinly and you will be rewarded with awesomeness by the second coat:

 

It is gorgeous perfection! And unfortunately, very hard to photograph :-(

I found myself admiring my nails all day while I wore this!

You may recall, this was a gift from my amazingly sweet and thoughtful husband, when he was in Philly for the weekend shooting a derby event but drove to NYC for a couple hours to see his sister and happened upon this shop and thought of me, and did the awesome hand pose and all <3 <3 <3

Why don’t you see what colors of cars my fellow Twinsies have? What color is YOUR car?

Amanda at Amandalandish
Anna at Going to the Showing
Anne at Grape Fizz Nails
Ashley at Art Evolve
Brandi at The Collegiate Nail
Chelsea at Nailed Blog
ChiChi at I’m Just Me…ChiChi
Cordia at Seriously Swatched
Elizabeth at Did My Nails
Jenn at All That is Gorgeous…
Jenna at I’m Still Thinking…
Katherine at Haul of Fame
Maribeth at Obsessive Cosmetic Hoarders Unite!
Marisa at Polish Obsession
Meredith at Polish and Charms
Nory at Fierce Makeup and Nails
Rachel at Top Coat It
Sarah at See Sarah Swatch
Tara at Polishy of Truth

xo, ~t

40 thoughts on “Inglot 852 (Twinsie Tuesday – Color the same as your car!)

  1. I love Dave’s hand pose!! This color is fantastic. I hate you for making me want to try brands that I haven’t gotten around to trying yet. And, by “hate” I mean “love” ;-)

  2. Such an awesome color. The last time I went to the NYC auto show I literally walked around comparing every car color I liked with polishes I owned or loved. If only car companies would collaborated with OPI or any other big brand…that would be amazing lol.

    • Yeah it’s cool, I’m not sure I could have handled all that if I’d bought it new, lol. I’m a creme girl with cars I had THE glossiest black VW EVER :-) but I like it, it looks black in the shade and purple is my fave! That husband of mine is all right.

    • Lol isn’t it funny?! I do love the car color a lot more than I used to, and they really are both similar in that you have to get VERY close to each to see the detail!!!

What do YOU have to say about this?